Product I like:: Laundry sorter

First, thank you to all of you who thought of me and prayed during my surgery yesterday. It was a very long day, but thankfully it’s over now. Since Adam had to go back to work today, it’s been a really lazy day of watching movies and playing sit down games where I don’t need to move much. I am truly overwhelmed with so many offers of help that I can hardly believe how blessed we are with so many great people here! I am a very independent person and hate asking for help, so thank you from the bottom of my heart.

*****

Tomorrow, Lent begins.

While Adam and I are not Catholic, we do sometimes challenge ourselves to give up something for Lent. This year, we decided to give up sweets and anything with high fructose corn syrup. We will see how I fair. I thrive on eating sweets, so if I start wilting too much, I might need to back out of the pact.

*****

I wanted to share another product I like. For someone who does laundry quite a bit, this laundry sorter saves me a lot of time. When we take off our dirty clothing, we immediately sort it into the different sections. This saves me time so I don’t have to dump out all the dirty laundry and sort it right before I do our wash. Instead, all the colored clothing, whites, etc. are already sorted and I just take out each section separately and dump it right into the washer. It may not seem like a big deal, but I absolutely love it.

This isn’t the exact laundry sorter we have, but it was the closest I could find online.

Leave a Reply

