Rainy Day Fun

Today’s rain/snow coming down means “inside” fun for the girls and I. I hate to take them out in the cold if I don’t need to, just because of the increased risk of sickness. As every mom knows, if one kid is down for the count, the other child{ren} inevitably get sick as well. With our upcoming week, we can’t afford sickness. So, indoors it is!

I’m always looking for new ideas and fun for my toddler.

I wanted to share our current top five:

1. Coloring – Brooklyn loves sitting down with a coloring book and crayons in hand. I haven’t attempted paints yet, but those are next!

2. Books – our girls love their books. {Want Chicka Chicka Boom Boom read? I can recite it to you right now}. Growing up as a book worm myself, I’m so excited that they are following in my footsteps!

3. Puzzles – this is a great learning tool and she has a ton of fun, too! We have quite a few Melissa and Doug puzzles that are great quality and hold up against a teething 8 month old.

4. Make believe: my toddler excels in the area of imagination. She has dancing animals, blocks that magically transform into trains, and tupperware that make pancakes, oatmeal, and birthday cakes. {I’m always the taste-tester and I tell you, she’s a cooking genius!}

5. Children videos – we are a VeggieTales and Praise Baby loving family. Adam and I are pretty strict about what our girls can watch, but these are great Bible teaching videos that we really enjoy.

What are some of your favorite indoor activities for toddlers?

Leave a Reply

